The state of Alaska requires its drivers to carry automobile insurance, in order to legally operate a motor vehicle in Alaska. insurancemozo.com understands the value of important information necessary to find the Best Alaska Car Insurance for you.
In Alaska, liability coverage is required by law. The minimum liability amounts for the State of Alaska is 50/100/25.
$50,000 bodily injury liability for one person.
$100,000 for all injuries per accident.
$25,000 total property damage per accident.
Alaska currently requires an SR-22 filing to reinstate a driver’s license. SR-22 is a document that is required to be filed with a state’s DMV as proof that the minimum liability coverage for the state is being carried.
Various kind of car insurance discounts are available and among them few are mentioned here like Accident free discount, Safe driver discount, Good student discount, Multiple automobile discount etc. which may be available in Alaska as these discounts may vary from state to state and from provider to provider.
Some states will require that drivers carry UM/UIM, also known as uninsured/underinsured motorist coverage. This coverage may protect the driver when an accident occurs and the other party does not have auto insurance. This type of car insurance coverage varies by state and depends upon policy provisions.
The State of Alaska does not currently require this coverage. But it is always advisable to have this insurance cover because if you are hit by an uninsured driver then you may have to pay the bill if you are not covered by the coverage plans.
Best option to find the cheap Alaska Car insurance quote is to always start an auto insurance quote comparison search online. Just enter your ZIP code above to get FREE auto insurance quotes.
Here at insurancemozo.com, help you to find the most affordable auto insurance quotes for you and your family, so that you won’t have to pay the outrageous insurance prices when you buy auto insurance in Alaska.
PIP states that car insurance available in some U.S. states that covers medical expenses, funeral expenses of injured person and, in some cases, lost wages and other damage also. This type of car insurance coverage varies by state and depends upon policy provisions.
The State of Alaska current does not requires drivers to carry PIP insurance.
To find the most affordable Alaska Car Insurance, go through the given official website links:
Alaska Department of Insurance: www.commerce.state.ak.us/insurance/.
Alaska Department of Motor vehicle: www. doa.alaska.gov/dmv/
Alaska official website: www.alaska.gov
Alaska Division of Insurance at:
9th Floor State Office Bldg.
333 Willoughby Avenue 99801
PO Box 110805
Juneau, Alaska 99811-0805
Phone: (907) 465-2515
Select your city from the list below to find local agents in your city: