Delaware Car Insurance


Car Insurance coverage is very important in all the US States. It is illegal and unsafe to drive without car insurance. Like most of the other states, Delaware are required to carry basic auto insurance.icarinsurance.org can help you to find the Best Delaware Car Insurance for you.

What are the minimum Delaware Car Insurance Requirements?

In Delaware, liability coverage is required by law. The minimum liability amounts for the State of Delaware is 15/30/10.

$15,000 bodily injury per person.

$30,000 total bodily injury per accident.

$10,000 total property damage per accident.

What are the various discounts I can avail in Delaware?

Various kind of car insurance discounts are available and among them few are mentioned here like Passive restraint discount, Multiple line discount, Accident free discount, Save driver discount, Good student discount etc. which you may avail in Delaware as these discounts may vary from state to state and from provider to provider.

Is Delaware no-fault State?

Yes Delaware is a no fault state, so no fault insurance is required. This means that if you are involved in an accident, your insurance company may pay for any damages to you, regardless of who is at fault.

Is UM/UIM coverage required in Delaware?

Some states will require that drivers carry UM/UIM, also known as uninsured/underinsured motorist coverage. This auto insurance coverage pays for damages when a covered person is injured in an auto accident caused by a driver who does not have Liability Insurance. In some states this auto insurance coverage may also pay for property damage. This type of car insurance coverage varies by state and depends upon policy provisions.

The State of Delaware does not currently require this coverage. However it is always advisable to adopt this insurance to cover expenses that may accumulate from an accident.

Is PIP (Personal injury protection) required in Delaware?

PIP states that car insurance available in some U.S. states covers medical expenses, funeral expenses of injured person and, in some cases, lost wages and other damage also. This type of car insurance coverage varies by state and depends upon policy provisions.

The State of Delaware current requires drivers to carry PIP insurance with the minimum coverage limit of:

15,000 for bodily injury to any person

$30,000 for bodily injuries to all persons, with not more than $15,000 to any one person

$5,000 for funeral expenses

How do I get a Delaware Car Insurance Quote?

Best option to get a Delaware Car insurance quote is to start an auto insurance quote comparison search online. You are required to enter your ZIP code above to get FREE auto insurance quotes

Official websites links:

To find the cheap Delaware Car Insurance, go through the given official website links:

Delaware Department of Insurance: www.delawareinsurance.gov.

Delaware Department of motor vehicles: www.dmv.de.gov/

Delaware official website: www.delaware.gov

Delaware Department of Insurance at:

841 Silver Lake Blvd.
Dover, DE 19904
Phone: (302) 674-7300

Car insurance agents in Delaware

Select your city from the list below to find local agents in your city: