Oregon Car Insurance


The state of Oregon requires its drivers to carry automobile insurance, in order to legally operate a motor vehicle in Oregon. It is illegal and unsafe to drive without car insurance. State of Oregon applies car insurance as a form of financial responsibility. insurancemozo.com may provide you important information and to find the Best and most affordable Oregon Car Insurance for you.

What are the minimum Oregon Car Insurance Requirements?

Liability coverage is required by law in the State of Oregon. The minimum liability amounts for the State of Oregon is 25/50/20.

$25,000 bodily injury liability for one person.

$50,000 for all injuries per accident.

$20,000 total property damage per accident.

Oregon currently requires an SR-22 filing to reinstate a driver’s license. SR-22 is a document that is required to be filed with a state’s DMV as proof that the minimum liability coverage for the state is being carried.

Is Oregon a Tort State?

Yes, Oregon is a tort State. This means that if a driver is found to be at fault in an accident s/he may have to pay the charges for other driver’s medical expenses as well for any damage to his/her vehicle. Second party can also claim money for lost wages and his/her sufferings.

What are the various discounts I can avail in Oregon?

Various kind of car insurance discounts are available and among them few are mentioned here like Multiple line discount, Safe driver discount, Driver training discount, Multiple automobile discount etc. which may be available in Oregon as these discounts may vary from state to state and from provider to provider. This discount may help you to find the most affordable car insurance in Oregon.

Should I purchase UM/UIM protection?

There are laws in all states for insurance coverage, but there are still some drivers on the roads without adequate coverage .What happened if you have an accident with someone who does not have sufficient money? Who will pay for their claims?

Here UM/UIM (Uninsured/Underinsured Motorist) Coverage policy covers all those matters.

The State of Oregon currently requires UM and UIM coverage, with a minimum coverage limit of $25,000 per person and $50,000 per accident.

How do I get a best car Insurance Quote in Oregon?

The best option to find the best and cheap Oregon Car insurance quote is to always start an auto insurance quote comparison search online. Just enter your ZIP code above to get FREE auto insurance quotes.

Here at insurancemozo.com we help you to find the most cheap auto insurance quotes for you and your family, so that you won’t have to pay the extreme insurance prices when you buy auto insurance in Oregon.

Is PIP (Personal injury protection) required in Oregon?

PIP states that car insurance available in some U.S. states that covers medical expenses, funeral expenses of injured person and, in some cases, lost wages and other damage also. This type of car insurance coverage varies by state and depends upon policy provisions.

The State of Oregon current requires drivers, regardless of who is at fault to carry PIP insurance for “reasonable and necessary” medical, dental, hospital, surgical, ambulance, and prosthetic services incurred within one year after the date of an injury up to a maximum of $15,000.

Official websites links:

To find the most affordable Oregon Car Insurance, go through the given official website links:

Oregon Department of Insurance: www.insurance.oregon.gov

Oregon official website: www.oregon.gov

Oregon Department of Insurance at:

PO Box 14480
Salem, OR 97309-0405
Phone: (503) 947-7980

Car insurance agents in Oregon

Select your city from the list below to find local agents in your city: