Like most of the other US states, drivers in Utah are required to carry basic auto insurance. Utah has its own car insurance rules and regulations. These laws are there to protect drivers on the road. insurancemozo.com can save you money on your auto insurance in Utah and understands the value of important information necessary and to find the Best and most affordable Utah Car Insurance for you.
Utah drivers are required to carry a minimum amount of auto insurance coverage. The minimum liability amounts for the State of Utah is 25/65/15.
$25,000 bodily injury liability for one person.
$65,000 total bodily injury per accident.
$15,000 total property damage per accident.
Utah currently requires an SR-22 filing to reinstate a driver’s license. SR-22 is a document that is required to be filed with a state’s DMV as proof that the minimum liability coverage for the state is being carried.
Yes, Utah is a no-fault state, and no-fault insurance is required. This means that if you are involved in an accident, your insurance company may pay for any damages to you, regardless of who is at fault. Simply put, if you get into a car accident in Utah, your insurance covers you and the other person’s insurance covers them.
Some states will require that drivers carry UM/UIM, also known as uninsured/underinsured motorist coverage. This coverage will protect the driver in the event that an accident occurs and the other party does not have auto insurance.
The State of Utah does not currently require this coverage. But it is always advisable to have this insurance cover. This is because if you are hit by an uninsured driver even if he is at fault you may have to pay the bill if you are not covered by these coverage plans.
Various kinds of car insurance discounts are available and among them few are mentioned here like Passive restraint discount, Drive Safe and save discount, Good driving discount, Multiple line discounts etc. which may be available in Utah as these discounts may vary from state to state and from provider to provider. This discount may help you to find the cheapest car insurance in Utah.
PIP states that car insurance available in some U.S. states that covers medical expenses, funeral expenses of injured person and, in some cases, lost wages and other damage also. This type of car insurance coverage varies by state and depends upon policy provisions.
The State of Utah current require drivers to carry PIP insurance with a minimum coverage limit of $3,000.
The best option to find the best and cheap Utah Car insurance quote is to always start an auto insurance quote comparison search online. Just enter your ZIP code above to get FREE auto insurance quotes.
To find the cheap Utah Car Insurance, go through the given official website links:
Utah Department of motor vehicles: dmv.utah.gov
Utah Department of Insurance: www.insurance.utah.gov
Utah Department of Insurance at:
3110 State Office Building
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6901
Phone: (801) 538-3800
Select your city from the list below to find local agents in your city: