Like most of the other US states, drivers in Vermont are required to carry basic auto insurance. Vermont has its own car insurance rules and regulations. These laws are there to protect drivers on the road. insurancemozo.com can save you money on your auto insurance in Vermont and understands the value of important information necessary and to find the Best and most affordable Vermont Car Insurance for you.
Vermont drivers are required to carry a minimum amount of auto insurance coverage. The minimum liability amounts for the State of Vermont is 25/50/10.
$25,000 bodily injury per person.
$50,000 total bodily injury per accident.
$10,000 total property damage per accident.
Vermont currently requires an SR-22 filing to reinstate a driver’s license. SR-22 is a document that is required to be filed with a state’s DMV as proof that the minimum liability coverage for the state is being carried.
Vermont is not a no-fault state, so no-fault insurance is not required. This means that if a driver is found to be at fault in an accident s/he may have to pay the charges for other driver’s medical expenses as well for any damage to his/her vehicle. Second party can also claim money for lost wages and his/her sufferings.
Some states will require that drivers carry UM/UIM, also known as uninsured/underinsured motorist coverage. This coverage will protect the driver in the event that an accident occurs and the other party does not have auto insurance.
The State of Vermont requires UM/UIM coverage with limits of:
$50,000 bodily injury protection per person
$100,000 bodily injury protection per accident
$10,000 property damage protection per claim
Various kinds of car insurance discounts are available and among them few are mentioned here like Accident free discount, Drive Safe and save discount, Good driving discount, Multiple line discounts etc. which may be available in Vermont as these discounts may vary from state to state and from provider to provider. This discount may help you to find the cheapest car insurance in Vermont.
PIP states that car insurance available in some U.S. states that covers medical expenses, funeral expenses of injured person and, in some cases, lost wages and other damage also. This type of car insurance coverage varies by state and depends upon policy provisions.
The State of Vermont current does not require drivers to carry PIP insurance.
The best option to find the best and cheap Vermont Car insurance quote is to always start an auto insurance quote comparison search online. Just enter your ZIP code above to get FREE auto insurance quotes.
To find the cheap Vermont Car Insurance, go through the given official website links:
Vermont Department of motor vehicles: dmv.Vermont.gov
Vermont Department of Insurance: www.bishca.state.vt.us
Vermont Department of Financial Regulation at:
89 Main Street,
VT 05620 – 3101
Select your city from the list below to find local agents in your city: